Lower Hunter Urban Design Awards
Sydney to the Gong MS Bike Ride
Back to the City
On-site Recycling
Small Places
Lower Hunter Urban Design Awards
The Lower Hunter Urban Design Awards are an initiative of the five Lower Hunter Councils: Lake Macquarie, Port Stephens, Maitland, Cessnock, and Newcastle. The Awards aim to identify and acknowledge civic and urban design projects that demonstrate outstanding planning, design, and environmental management, and benefit the public realm and local community.

There are special categories in the areas of smaller and larger scale developments, residential and commercial developments, heritage, sustainable development, and access.

Babic Construction sponsors the Lower Hunter Urban Design Awards - Heritage Award.

2006 Winner: The Coliseum, Mayfield
2007 Winner: Perway Building, Honeysuckle Workshops
2008 Winner: Thomas House, Merewether